Steering Committee

TFD’s Steering Committee consists of up to 25 members and is led by two Co-Leaders. The Committee comprises a dedicated and passionate group of individuals who have been invited to join based on their leadership roles in the forest sector, or other related sectors. Committee members are chosen for their abilities to help build trust and a shared understanding within a collaborative environment. Between 2000 and 2010, TFD has engaged over 60 Steering Committee members. The relatively large size of the Committee enables diverse stakeholders and forest issues to be reflected, and its effectiveness stems from its members’ abilities to efficiently build vital connections and trust. In recent years the Steering Committee has increased its diversity over geography, stakeholder groups and has improved its gender balance. The Committee is supported by an Executive Team, set up in August 2010 to take forward the main decisions of the Committee. A list of past steering committee members is also available.

TFD Steering Committee Members 2017:

Name Organization Location
Lennart Ackzell Federation of Swedish Family Forest Owners Sweden
Jennifer Baarn SAGCOT Centre Ltd. Tanzania
Chris Brown Olam International United Kingdom
Chris Buss Co-Leader International Union for the Conservation of Nature (IUCN) Switzerland
Marcus Colchester Forest Peoples Programme (FPP) United Kingdom
Amity Doolittle Yale University United States
Gary Dunning The Forests Dialogue United States
Crystal Davis World Resources Institute United States
Werner Kornexl The World Bank United States
Skip Krasny Kimberly Clark United States
Victor Lopez Ut’z Che’ Guatemala
Antti Marjokorpi Stora Enso Finland
Chris Meyer The Environmental Defense Fund (EDF) United States

Andrey Kushlin

The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) Italy
Ivone Namikawa Co-Leader Klabin Brazil
Cécile Ndjebet African Women’s Network for Community Management of Forests (REFACOF) Cameroon
Isilda Nhantumbo International Institute for Environment and Development (IIED) United Kingdom
Milagre Nuvunga MICAIA Foundation Mozambique
Miriam Prochnow Apremavi Brazil
Matthew Reddy World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD) Switzerland 
Francisco Rodríguez CMPC Chile
Tint Lwin Thuang The Nature Conservancy - Myanmar Myanmar